Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers

(REGISTERED UNDER WEST BENGAL ACT, XXVI OF 1961)

DR. H. L. ROY BUILDING, RAJA SUBODH MULLICK ROAD KOLKATA 700 032

Ref. No.: SSP/N-1/2023 May 14, 2023

Sub: Nomination for election to the vacancies in the Council for 2023

Dear Member,

The online (e-voting) election process of the Council for 2023 is going to start of the Institute as per the guide lines approved by the council.

Some important information related to the election are given below:

1. Vacancies in the Council for 2024 would be as follows:

Eastern	1 (One)	Northern	2 (Two)	
Southern	2 (Two)	Western	1 (One)	

- 2. The nominations are invited in prescribed manner from amongst the eligible corporate members. The names, membership category and membership number of corporate members who are eligible to nominate, second and vote in the Annual Election appear in the Electoral roll. Out of these corporate members, those having membership numbers 1 to 66762 (both inclusive) and also having served in the Executive Committee of any Regional Centre for at least two years, are eligible to contest for election to the Council as Member subject to the restrictions as stated hereunder. The members abroad may not nominate, second or stand for election to the Council, but they may vote (in due course) in the election.
- The following members will continue in the Council under the Rules and need not be nominated:

Eastern Zone	Northern Zone	Southern Zone	Western Zone
Prof. B. P. Mandal Mr. Sushanta K. Roy Prof. Asit K. Saha	Prof. S. K. Gupta	Prof. K. S. Rajanandam Prof. R. Saravanan Smt. Sheela Prof. R. Parthiban Prof. G. M. J. Raju	Prof. M. S. Rao Mr. S. I. Thakar Mr. Dhawal Saxena Prof. Parag R. Gogate Dr. Utkarsh Maheswari Mr. S. S. Pokale

4. The following Council Members are to retire this year or have retired the preceding year and so need not be nominated.

Eastern Zone	Northern Zone	Southern Zone	Western Zone
Dr. Avijit Ghosh	Prof. Anil K. Saroha Prof. M. K. Jha	Prof. C. Karthikeyan Prof. M. Venkateswara Rao Dr. G. S. V. Ratnam Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana	Prof. N. M. Surana Prof. Alpana Mahapatra Mr. D. M. Butala Dr. M. P. Jain Dr. Madhu Agarwal Mr. Praveen Saxena

5. The Nomination Form (Form N) is to be downloaded from the website and the hard copy of the nomination form may please be duly completed and returned to Headquarters of the Institute along with non-refundable nomination fees of Rs 5,000/- per nomination not later than 30th June 2023. "For details, please visit www.iiche.org.in"

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Mr. Shashikant Pokale Jt. Honorary Secretary